It’s Fall, ya’ll!

It’s almost the most wonderful time of the year.
And no, I’m not talking about Christmas.

We are now in September and I am welcoming this month with open arms. Why you ask? Because it means that FALL is right around the corner!!!
Technically in 13 days, but who’s counting?
giphy (1).gif
………. Me……….
I’m definitely counting.
Seriously, I am SO excited. I don’t think I can fully put into words how excited I am for this season or what makes me love it so much… But I’m going to try.

My Favorite Things About Fall

The Weather
When it’s not too hot and not too cold. When all the heat and humidity is gone and we’re left with temperatures in the mid-60’s and crisp, fresh air. Can anyone say perfection?!
weather


The Leaves

I love when the leaves on the trees start changing from green to reds, oranges and yellows.  When they start falling from the trees and crunch under your feet as you walk. It’s beautiful.
1383_autumn_leaves-1

The Clothes
Oh my goodness, fall clothes are my FAVORITE. Scarves, long sleeved shirts, flannels, cozy sweaters, hoodies, cardigans, vests, jeans and boots are the best. And the colors! The warm colors like brown, burgundy, olive green, orange, mustard yellow,etc. Oh man, I LIVE for fall clothes.
large

 
The Food and Drinks
Candy corn, caramel apples, chili, apple cider, hot chocolate and PUMPKIN FLAVORED EVERYTHING. Pumpkin Pies. Pumpkin Bread. Pumpkin Rolls. Pumpkin Bars (with cream cheese frosting, obviously). Pumpkin Cookies. And OF COURSE, Pumpkin Spice Lattes. Pretty much anything pumpkin flavored has my heart.
pumpkinspice
.


The Activities. 

Going to a pumpkin patch, carving pumpkins, getting lost in a corn maze, going on a hayride, picking apples, roasting marshmallows around a bonfire, watching football.
These are a few things that I can’t wait to introduce to my daughter.
782a2140e99087bc8402b3fd4c815a3f


The Holidays

Halloween
What’s not to love about Halloween movies (13 Nights of Halloween on ABC Family, anyone?), dressing up in a costume and getting and/or passing out candy?!
It’s especially fun for me now that I’m a Mommy. I get to dress my daughter up in something ridiculously adorable and take her trick or treating so that everyone can “oooh” and “aaah” about her cuteness. Which reminds me… I need to figure out what she’s going to be this year!
7bcf404dbe6bbb1133f66aef17615dc5
Thanksgiving
One of my absolute favorite holidays. Spending quality time with family, acknowledging everything you have to be thankful for and eating  a ton of delicious food. Can anyone honestly complain about that?!
7574c57ecf87c42be45243e386484b89

 

The Sport
We can’t forget this one! I don’t know about everyone else, but football consumes a huge part of our fall each year. I’ll admit that I’m not a die-hard fan who has to watch every minute of every game but my husband is. We literally plan our entire weekend around what time his teams play football and I don’t mind at all. I love all the excitement that fills our home on game day.
1a3e933f9572ae337ed06aed800b34ac

 

I could go on and on and into more detail about everything I love about fall but this post would end up being 12 times longer so instead I’ll just say:
Happy Fall, ya’ll! Go out there, enjoy this beautiful season and make some memories!

happyfall

Leave a comment